Customers and prospects can send questions to your company via the chat widget at your web site.
Where are the Conversations?
Conversations appear in either of these places – dependent on the configuration of the chat function:
- My inbox
The Conversation appears as suggested conversations (you get a notification when there is a new one). You need to accept the Conversation or else it will be moved to the Unassigned queue for others in your team to handle after a short while.
- Unassigned queue.
This is where you and your team members can pick Conversations that you want to handle.
Assigning a Conversation to yourself
You can Assign a Conversation to yourself in either of these ways:
- Write an answer
By writing and posting an answer to the customer in the conversation.
- Forward AI answer
By clicking on a suggested answer from the AI function.
You can also suggest the Conversation to someone else in your team that you feel is best suited.
Closing a Conversation
Once a dialog with the customer or prospect is completed, select the Close option to close the conversation. The customer can however reopen the conversation later – in which case you will be notified and get the conversation in your inbox.